05.17.13 — “Knot in My Heart” by The Zolas

The Zolas

If you only listen to one song tonight, make it “Knot in My Heart” by The Zolas (2012, from the album Ancient Mars).

The Zolas are and indie rock duo from Vancouver. Zachary Gray and Tom Dobrzanski used to be in a band called Lotus Child, and they started The Zolas in 2009.

Ancient Mars is their second album, which was released last October 2. “Knot in My Heart” is the big single from it.

“Knot in My Heart” by The Zolas

I’m very short on time this afternoon, so I’m not going to offer any comments or suggestions. Just check it out. It’s a really nice, and amazingly infectious song. It’s sort of like if Death Cab For Cutie was Canadian.

This arrived in the mail bag today, and I was asked specifically to feature the “Nacey Remix” of the song.
Here that is:
“Knot in My Heart” (Nacey Remix) by The Zolas

See the band’s page on the Light Organ Records website for details about the album.

About dlee

North Carolina born and bred. I'm a restaurant guy who spends free time listening to music, watching hockey and playing Scrabble. I have a bachelor's degree in political science and I will most likely never put it to use. View all posts by dlee

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 522 other followers

