June 1 — “Love Will Tear Us Apart” as covered by Worm is Green

Worm is Green

If you only listen to one cover song today, make it “Love Will Tear Us Apart”, as covered by Worm is Green (2003, from the album Automagic). The song was originally done by Joy Division and was released as a single in April of 1980, just one month before Ian Curtis committed suicide. It’s been covered by everybody and their sister, but I really like this one.

Worm is Green is an electronic band from a small town in Iceland. I know nothing about them.

Since things are kind of hectic around here, I’ll present today’s song without commentary. It might be this way for a couple of days as I transition out of one paying job and into another. I’ll be juggling both jobs this weekend. The posts might become short and sweet for a week or so, but the music won’t stop no matter how hectic things get.

Here’s today’s song:

“Love Will Tear Us Apart”, as covered by Worm is Green

It’s obviously very different from the original, and I really like it. I wish I could give some clever analysis or pass along some amusing anecdote, but I can’t do either of those things.
You can buy Automagic here.

About dlee

North Carolina born and bred. I'm a restaurant guy who spends free time listening to music, watching hockey and playing Scrabble. I have a bachelor's degree in political science and I will most likely never put it to use. View all posts by dlee

Leave a Reply

