September 7 — “Make Love Stay” by Secret Mountains

Secret Mountains

As we continue our series on bands who are playing at this weekend’s Hopscotch Music Festival, today we take a look at Secret Mountains.

Secret Mountains is a psychedelic rock band from Baltimore. Like a lot of the 175 bands in the Hopscotch lineup, I had never heard of them until I started doing my festival planning a few weeks ago. I put them on my list of bands to see, and I don’t foresee a conflict. Last night, I had nine bands on my list, but I knew that there was no way I could do more than seven. I ended up only making five, but I’m happy with the choices that I made. Tonight I have the City Plaza show, and a list of seven bands who I’d like to see. I know that I probably won’t make more than four of those.

I’m not going to lie. I’m completely wiped out from yesterday. I had hoped to hang out at the day parties all day, but I need to recharge my batteries.

Since I know nothing about Secret Mountains, I’ll just get to the song.

“Make Love Stay” by Secret Mountains

The song comes from a three song EP which they released this in January of this year. They used a kickstarter campaign to fund the production of a full-length album, which they hope to have out around the new year.

Get the EP from their bandcamp page here.

Secret Mountains will be playing 10pm at White Collar Crime. See you there after The Jesus And Mary Chain.

About dlee

North Carolina born and bred. I'm a restaurant guy who spends free time listening to music, watching hockey and playing Scrabble. I have a bachelor's degree in political science and I will most likely never put it to use. View all posts by dlee

Leave a Reply

