video — “I’m To Blame” by Boardwalk

Boardwalk

Remember a couple of months ago when I featured the magnificent “I’m to Blame” by Los Angeles dream-pop band Boardwalk? I made a couple of references to Galaxie 500, and I also made reference to the fact that Boardwalk was working hard on a music video for “I’m to Blame”.

Yesterday, that video landed in my inbox. It’s too good not to pass along to you.

There’s not much to it, but it’s sort of magical. In all of its watery, cyan-tinted four-and-a-half minutes, it’s even reminiscent of a Galaxie 500 video. And that’s a very good thing.

I hope that you enjoy it even half as much as I do.

They’ve got an album coming out sometime this year, and I’m sure I’ll tell you all about it when it comes out.

About dlee

North Carolina born and bred. I'm a restaurant guy who spends free time listening to music, watching hockey and playing Scrabble. I have a bachelor's degree in political science and I will most likely never put it to use. View all posts by dlee

Leave a Reply

