02.02.2014 — “Stay” by The Lost Rivers

The Lost Rivers

If you only listen to one song today, make it “Stay” by The Lost Rivers (2010, from the My Beatific Vision EP).

The Lost Rivers is a noisepop/shoegaze trio from Baden-Württemberg, Germany. They got started in 2006, and they’ve released a handful of singles and EPs. Their sound is very comparable to that of noise-pop icons A Place To Bury Strangers. Lots of fuzzy guitar. Lots of effects. Lots of volume. Heavy drums. Sheer noise. Beautiful, beautiful noise.

I don’t know anything about this band, and I only learned about them early this morning. I immediately fell in love with this song.

“Stay” by The Lost Rivers

There’s only one way to listen to this song. LOUD.

I imagine that seeing this band is exactly like seeing APTBS. Very dark. Fog machines working overtime. Strobe lights. And they probably blow their audience away with their intensity.

You can order a vinyl or buy a download of My Beatific Vision from the band’s bandcamp page.

About dlee

North Carolina born and bred. I'm a restaurant guy who spends free time listening to music, watching hockey and playing Scrabble. I have a bachelor's degree in political science and I will most likely never put it to use. View all posts by dlee

Leave a Reply

