This is That Song Update

Things have been quiet on the blog lately, and I feel like I have some explaining to do.

I’ve been busy. Really busy.

My role at work has changed. With that change, I’m there earlier in the morning than I used to be. I’m there later in the afternoon than I used to be. For now, I’m working seven days a week. Some days are shorter than others, but I don’t have as much free time as I used to. I’m also taking a couple of programming classes at night. Between my clogged work schedule, the nights that I have to actually go to school, and the nights that I have to do reading and homework, I have very, very little free time.

I’ve fallen way behind on reading my emails, and I’ve fallen a little behind on my new music acquisitions, but I’m still listening to lots of new releases and I’m still falling in love with new stuff.

For at least a few more weeks, things will continue to be quiet around here, but I’m still hoping to write. It might be once or twice a week as opposed to six or seven times a week, and I might have to start doing some very early morning writing, and I might make my writing much more terse than it usually is, but I will do my best to keep this thing going and to make it healthier than it is right now.

As winter turns to spring, I’ll get a little of my free time back, and when spring turns to summer, I’ll get a lot more. I can promise that I’ll devote more time to the blog as those developments unfold. For now, I can’t make any other promises.

About dlee

North Carolina born and bred. I'm a restaurant guy who spends free time listening to music, watching hockey and playing Scrabble. I have a bachelor's degree in political science and I will most likely never put it to use. View all posts by dlee

One response to “This is That Song Update

  • jprobichaud

    Is it trite to say that life sometimes happens? Don’t burn yourself out. This just means you’ll have lots to catch us up on when you have more time…

Leave a Reply

